Nutella Cookies

Everyone is trying to incorporate Nutella in everything.

You can find on bread, cookies, cupcakes and many more.

A few months ago, I found an account which sells cookies.

It was on the popular page.

I was curious and went to check it out.

20130417-194915.jpg

Look at this Nutella cookies!

They sell different type of cookies.

If you’re on instagram, you should follow monkey_cookies.

I wish they opened a stall in Singapore.

I told myself that I need to bake this cookie after i’m done with exam.

On a mission to find the recipe and found it.

20130417-181923.jpg

And the best thing is you just need 3 ingredients.

It is similar to baking nutella cupcakes.

You just need

an egg,

280g of flour and

280g of nutella!

20130417-181933.jpg

Firstly, mix the Nutella and egg.

After it has been mixed, add the flour bit by bit.

20130417-181940.jpg

Then, make it into a circle shape.

Flatten it.

Put Nutella on top of the dough

then put another part of dough.

Bake it for 6 to 8mins at degrees. Check it first, if it’s not yet baked, bake it longer.

20130417-195209.jpg

Here is the end result.

I was disappointed because it didn’t turned out like what I imagined it to be.

I think my mistake was that I put too little Nutella

and that the dough was too think.

I hope the next time I do I will managed to do it the right way.

Check this website out for the recipe and how the cookie should turned out: Nutella Cookies by Butter Baking

Overall, the cookies tasted like brownies.

Oh ya, I added in nuts to make it crunchy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

