Apple Crumble

After baking something related to banana,

I was thinking what other fruits I can bake.

Hmmm..

apple

An apple.

As the saying goes, an apple a day keeps the doctor away.

I followed this recipe:

I nearly failed baking this.

I was in a grumpy mood and I did things halfheartedly.

Instead of using the normal flour,

I used self raising flour and on top of that, I added in baking soda.

It was a disaster in the oven.

It’s like there’s a volcano inside the oven.

Everything started to overflow.

My heart sank looking at it.

But eventually, it turned out well.

blogger-image--151801603

I’ve always thought the crispy part on top of the of apple crumble are nuts

but after making this, I eventually found out that it’s the flour.

You just need to sprinkle it.

306841_10150949873758034_1997073172_n

Part of it was burnt 😦

Lesson learnt from this baking session was that if you want to bake,

you need to be in the right mind.

Otherwise, things will turned out bad!

Hope to bake this again and follow the right steps!

Leave a Reply

